* WalrusIRC

You need to have 5 posts and not be part of restricted usergroups in order to use the WalrusIRC embedded shoutbox. However, you can also access our IRC channel called #CodeWalrus via EFnet.

Author Topic: Jarvis Artificial Intelligence  (Read 14932 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline alexgt

  • Just your friendly neighborhood Ninja Stach Fancy Iron Man
  • Super User
  • Join Date: Dec 2014
  • Location: Behind you
  • Posts: 2611
  • Post Rating Ratio: +6/-1
  • Something should go here...
    • /u/alexgt9123
    • View Profile
  • Gender: Male
Jarvis Artificial Intelligence
« on: March 17, 2015, 09:45:11 pm »
This is a AI system made in Ti-Basic http://www.ticalc.org/archives/files/fileinfo/463/46329.html. I am working on an Axe version of this but it is not along enough to post. Anyways here is what the Axe version should do (except it will run faster and have gazillions of features (hopefully)). Also how do you show screenshots / gifs because I don't know how THX  ;).


  • Calculators owned: Ti-84+, Ti-Nspire, Hp Prime, Broken HP Prime, HP 48SX

Offline CKH4

  • Extravagant Sushi
  • Super User
  • Join Date: Jan 2015
  • Location:
  • Posts: 872
  • Post Rating Ratio: +3/-2
    • View Profile
  • Gender: Male
Re: Jarvis Artificial Intelligence
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2015, 09:56:03 pm »
Sounds like a cool project. To get gifs and such you need to pick your favorite image uploder and upload your image. I use imgur.com. Then put your direct image URL into
Code: [Select]
[img][/img].
  • Calculators owned: TI-83+, TI-84+


Offline alexgt

  • Just your friendly neighborhood Ninja Stach Fancy Iron Man
  • Super User
  • Join Date: Dec 2014
  • Location: Behind you
  • Posts: 2611
  • Post Rating Ratio: +6/-1
  • Something should go here...
    • /u/alexgt9123
    • View Profile
  • Gender: Male
Re: Jarvis Artificial Intelligence
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2015, 09:59:36 pm »
Thanks for the tip here is the gif (I forgot to mention the password is 1234567890.(-)+)

EDIT: Wouldn't an instant response to the longer interactions be awesome with Axe
« Last Edit: March 17, 2015, 10:01:20 pm by alexgt »
  • Calculators owned: Ti-84+, Ti-Nspire, Hp Prime, Broken HP Prime, HP 48SX

Offline CKH4

  • Extravagant Sushi
  • Super User
  • Join Date: Jan 2015
  • Location:
  • Posts: 872
  • Post Rating Ratio: +3/-2
    • View Profile
  • Gender: Male
Re: Jarvis Artificial Intelligence
« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2015, 10:04:49 pm »
Is it exact or does it recognize words? Also word wrapping would be cool instead of the current letter wrapping.
  • Calculators owned: TI-83+, TI-84+


Offline alexgt

  • Just your friendly neighborhood Ninja Stach Fancy Iron Man
  • Super User
  • Join Date: Dec 2014
  • Location: Behind you
  • Posts: 2611
  • Post Rating Ratio: +6/-1
  • Something should go here...
    • /u/alexgt9123
    • View Profile
  • Gender: Male
Re: Jarvis Artificial Intelligence
« Reply #4 on: March 17, 2015, 10:10:32 pm »
It recognizes words and individual commands by putting the getkey val into a list and then reading the list (looking for spaces that separate words) them displays text from that val. In the Readme there are all the different combos and what words are needed for the response. ( there are some buggy responses because of conflicting values but those will be fixed when I get around to it in axe). As for the word wrap (it only goes two lines) it will hopefully be made in Axe but it would be too slow in Basic :).

EDIT: For Axe all I have is beeing able to type in letters and a space (I started it at school and did the typing on the bus)
« Last Edit: March 17, 2015, 10:12:45 pm by alexgt »
  • Calculators owned: Ti-84+, Ti-Nspire, Hp Prime, Broken HP Prime, HP 48SX

Offline LD Studios

  • Full User
  • Join Date: Dec 2014
  • Location:
  • Posts: 136
  • Post Rating Ratio: +10/-0
    • View Profile
    • LD Studios
Re: Jarvis Artificial Intelligence
« Reply #5 on: March 17, 2015, 10:19:46 pm »
This reminds me of An old project of mine.
I would definitely recommend adding a learning functionality or it will get boring quickly. I never added as much to this project as I hoped to, but since it learns from your responses, it can still be interesting to use.



Offline Snektron

  • Lvl 69 Russian Snake
  • CodeWalrus Staff
  • Super User
  • Topic Management
  • Join Date: Dec 2014
  • Location: Netherlands
  • Posts: 3155
  • Post Rating Ratio: +31/-0
  • SSSssssss.....
    • RobinDeWalvis
    • Kzyrox
    • RobinDeWalvis
    • View Profile
    • quantuminfinity
  • Gender: Male
Re: Jarvis Artificial Intelligence
« Reply #6 on: March 17, 2015, 10:20:52 pm »
Add voice recognition! "Okay, TI, calculate 2x+10=3"
Okay maybe not they would get instandly banned in most countys <_<
Cool project though :D
  • Calculators owned: TI-84+
Legends say if you spam more than DJ Omnimaga, you will become a walrus...


Offline alexgt

  • Just your friendly neighborhood Ninja Stach Fancy Iron Man
  • Super User
  • Join Date: Dec 2014
  • Location: Behind you
  • Posts: 2611
  • Post Rating Ratio: +6/-1
  • Something should go here...
    • /u/alexgt9123
    • View Profile
  • Gender: Male
Re: Jarvis Artificial Intelligence
« Reply #7 on: March 17, 2015, 10:29:07 pm »
Yes, that would be awesome if it made Artificially Intelligent comments (no pun intended) but the problem occurs when I would try to implement it (you would need a dictionary or some way to understand what you say). I try to fix this by making it respond to many words, The gif that I provided showcased a program that was far from complete and the reason I discontinued the Basic not the Axe version was because the more responses I made the slower it would get. Thanks for the feed back though  :).
« Last Edit: March 17, 2015, 10:33:01 pm by alexgt »
  • Calculators owned: Ti-84+, Ti-Nspire, Hp Prime, Broken HP Prime, HP 48SX

Offline CKH4

  • Extravagant Sushi
  • Super User
  • Join Date: Jan 2015
  • Location:
  • Posts: 872
  • Post Rating Ratio: +3/-2
    • View Profile
  • Gender: Male
Re: Jarvis Artificial Intelligence
« Reply #8 on: March 17, 2015, 10:29:48 pm »
That kind of solver is possible though ( I think ) using the sub command.
  • Calculators owned: TI-83+, TI-84+


Offline alexgt

  • Just your friendly neighborhood Ninja Stach Fancy Iron Man
  • Super User
  • Join Date: Dec 2014
  • Location: Behind you
  • Posts: 2611
  • Post Rating Ratio: +6/-1
  • Something should go here...
    • /u/alexgt9123
    • View Profile
  • Gender: Male
Re: Jarvis Artificial Intelligence
« Reply #9 on: March 17, 2015, 10:38:20 pm »
i use the sub() command but that is for the key inputs i do intend to have two modes for the Axe version though the first being the nice clean GUI mode like Win 7 or something (i plan to implement sounds like a click for the mouse). The next mode would be the command prompt like the one you see.
  • Calculators owned: Ti-84+, Ti-Nspire, Hp Prime, Broken HP Prime, HP 48SX

Offline LD Studios

  • Full User
  • Join Date: Dec 2014
  • Location:
  • Posts: 136
  • Post Rating Ratio: +10/-0
    • View Profile
    • LD Studios
Re: Jarvis Artificial Intelligence
« Reply #10 on: March 17, 2015, 10:43:18 pm »
A very simple learning mechanism should be easy to implement:

-Analyze the phrase that the AI last said as if the user said it
-Add the user's response to a list of responses for that type of phrase

It won't always work perfectly, but it will make sense most of the time, and sometimes the randomness it creates can be funny



Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Omni founder & CW co-founder
  • CodeWalrus Staff
  • Super User
  • Forum Maintenance
  • Original 5
  • CodeWalrus Supporter
  • *
  • Topic Management
  • Join Date: Nov 2014
  • Location: Quebec, Canada
  • Posts: 18242
  • Post Rating Ratio: +91/-4
    • dj_omnimaga
    • DJOmnimaga.music
    • @DJOmnimaga
    • dj_omnimaga
    • @DJOmnimaga
    • /u/DJ_Omnimaga
    • DJOmnimaga
    • 112/11286
    • @djomnimaga
    • @DJOmnimaga
    • View Profile
    • DJ Omnimaga music store
  • Gender: Male
Re: Jarvis Artificial Intelligence
« Reply #11 on: March 17, 2015, 10:43:23 pm »
Hiya and welcome to the forums alexgt!

I am interested in how this AI will go, since I always wondering how capable a chat bot or something similar could be on a calculator. :)
  • Calculators owned: TI-57, 73, TI-80 (broken), TI-81, TI-82, TI-83, TI-83+ (broken), TI-83+ (broken), TI-83+SE (broken), TI-84+, TI-84+CSE, TI-84+CE, TI-85, TI-86, TI-89T, TI-92, TI-Nspire, TI-Nspire CX (semi-broken), HP 39gII, HP Prime, Casio fx-7000G, fx-7400G+, fx-7700GE, fx-9750G+, fx-9750GII, fx-9860G, cfx-9850G, FX-1.0+, fx-CG10, fx-CP400
  • Consoles, mobile devices and vintage computers owned: Samsung i5510, Nexus 5, Atari 2600, Lynx, SMS, Game Gear, Genesis, Dreamcast, NES, SNES, N64, GCN, Wii, Wii U, GBA, DS, 3DS, PS2, PS3, PS4, PSP, PSVita, XBox 360, XBOne

Bandcamp|Reverbnation|Facebook|Youtube|Twitter
Retired Omnimaga admin (2001-11) and editor (2012-14)
??? ??? ??? ???

Offline alexgt

  • Just your friendly neighborhood Ninja Stach Fancy Iron Man
  • Super User
  • Join Date: Dec 2014
  • Location: Behind you
  • Posts: 2611
  • Post Rating Ratio: +6/-1
  • Something should go here...
    • /u/alexgt9123
    • View Profile
  • Gender: Male
Re: Jarvis Artificial Intelligence
« Reply #12 on: March 17, 2015, 11:03:58 pm »
THanks DJ and LD. Anyways the advice is great for the response system I will try to implement it some time in the future! Tomorrow I should release the source (you will see clearly that i code like basic and that it is far from optimized because I am new with Axe). Help would be appreciated with optimization and hard-coded responses.

EDIT: Working on Homework I don't think I can work on it much but here is what I got so far (there is no backspace implemented yet) :blah:

EDIT: I think I will try to make this into a shell kind of so you could execute programs with "/execute prgmNAME" or "/prgmNAME" if someone knows how to do so in Axe it would be nice to know
« Last Edit: March 17, 2015, 11:55:16 pm by alexgt »
  • Calculators owned: Ti-84+, Ti-Nspire, Hp Prime, Broken HP Prime, HP 48SX

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Omni founder & CW co-founder
  • CodeWalrus Staff
  • Super User
  • Forum Maintenance
  • Original 5
  • CodeWalrus Supporter
  • *
  • Topic Management
  • Join Date: Nov 2014
  • Location: Quebec, Canada
  • Posts: 18242
  • Post Rating Ratio: +91/-4
    • dj_omnimaga
    • DJOmnimaga.music
    • @DJOmnimaga
    • dj_omnimaga
    • @DJOmnimaga
    • /u/DJ_Omnimaga
    • DJOmnimaga
    • 112/11286
    • @djomnimaga
    • @DJOmnimaga
    • View Profile
    • DJ Omnimaga music store
  • Gender: Male
Re: Jarvis Artificial Intelligence
« Reply #13 on: March 18, 2015, 12:08:33 am »
I'll give this a try later when I have a chance. I wish you good luck for future updates, especially if you plan to make the bot learn.
  • Calculators owned: TI-57, 73, TI-80 (broken), TI-81, TI-82, TI-83, TI-83+ (broken), TI-83+ (broken), TI-83+SE (broken), TI-84+, TI-84+CSE, TI-84+CE, TI-85, TI-86, TI-89T, TI-92, TI-Nspire, TI-Nspire CX (semi-broken), HP 39gII, HP Prime, Casio fx-7000G, fx-7400G+, fx-7700GE, fx-9750G+, fx-9750GII, fx-9860G, cfx-9850G, FX-1.0+, fx-CG10, fx-CP400
  • Consoles, mobile devices and vintage computers owned: Samsung i5510, Nexus 5, Atari 2600, Lynx, SMS, Game Gear, Genesis, Dreamcast, NES, SNES, N64, GCN, Wii, Wii U, GBA, DS, 3DS, PS2, PS3, PS4, PSP, PSVita, XBox 360, XBOne

Bandcamp|Reverbnation|Facebook|Youtube|Twitter
Retired Omnimaga admin (2001-11) and editor (2012-14)
??? ??? ??? ???

Offline alexgt

  • Just your friendly neighborhood Ninja Stach Fancy Iron Man
  • Super User
  • Join Date: Dec 2014
  • Location: Behind you
  • Posts: 2611
  • Post Rating Ratio: +6/-1
  • Something should go here...
    • /u/alexgt9123
    • View Profile
  • Gender: Male
Re: Jarvis Artificial Intelligence
« Reply #14 on: March 18, 2015, 12:14:13 am »
will try, thanks!
DJ have you played Unturned on Steam it is based in Canada and it is free :D
« Last Edit: March 18, 2015, 12:17:48 am by alexgt »
  • Calculators owned: Ti-84+, Ti-Nspire, Hp Prime, Broken HP Prime, HP 48SX

 


You can also use the following HTML or bulletin board code to share it on your page or forum signature!


Also do not forget to check our affiliates below.
Planet Casio TI-Planet Calc.news BroniesQC BosaikNet Velocity Games