* WalrusIRC

You need to have 5 posts and not be part of restricted usergroups in order to use the WalrusIRC embedded shoutbox. However, you can also access our IRC channel called #CodeWalrus via EFnet.

Author Topic: CBR2  (Read 435 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline kotu

  • Walrus Dehumidifier
  • Super User
  • Join Date: Aug 2016
  • Location: Bristol, UK
  • Posts: 776
  • Post Rating Ratio: +6/-5
    • dj_kotu
    • @UCAy2ZF4hbc08iStnTn6jgxQ
    • rowanmedhurst
    • @djkotu
    • View Profile
    • futurerave.uk
  • Gender: Male
CBR2
« on: November 09, 2016, 01:17:33 am »
Has anyone used one of these? (it's an ultra-sonic motion detector for data logging / distance, velocity and acceleration)



  • Calculators owned: TI 84+CE-T
  • Consoles, mobile devices and vintage computers owned: Sega Master System, Sony Playstation 3

Offline xMarminq_

  • Full User
  • Join Date: Sep 2016
  • Location: Not behind you
  • Posts: 278
  • Post Rating Ratio: +2/-0
  • RealPostRatingRatio: +9999999/-2
    • @UCUWQR30oIW2fRqCNI2IDGIA
    • View Profile
  • Gender: Male
Re: CBR2
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2016, 01:20:06 am »
Sorry. Nope. Don't even know why i'm posting this if it doesn't matter.
  • Calculators owned: Ti-84 Plus CE, Ti-84 Plus (can be borrowed from my school)
DJ Omnimaga   cuz any old keyboard i got is definitively not USB lol   8:13:19 PM
xMarminq_   Typewriters won't work  :Troll:
 / __) (    _   )(   _  \ ( ___)(   \ / \ /   ) /__\    (  )       (   _    \     (  )    (  ) / __)     
( (__   ) (_) (   ) (_) ) )__ )  )         (  /(__)\   )  (__  (  / _\  )     (  (__)  )  \__ \  _
 \___)(___ _)(____/(____)(__/\__)(__)(__)(____)(_)   \_)(_)(______)(___/

Offline kotu

  • Walrus Dehumidifier
  • Super User
  • Join Date: Aug 2016
  • Location: Bristol, UK
  • Posts: 776
  • Post Rating Ratio: +6/-5
    • dj_kotu
    • @UCAy2ZF4hbc08iStnTn6jgxQ
    • rowanmedhurst
    • @djkotu
    • View Profile
    • futurerave.uk
  • Gender: Male
Re: CBR2
« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2016, 01:23:21 am »
normally if i feel like posting i just post. helps move a discussion forwards sometimes. thanks for posting!


*edit*
there is something about recording movement that is cool.... here is a program i made... have a look
https://www.mediafire.com/?50srcsnyhxi399i

« Last Edit: November 09, 2016, 01:47:29 am by kotu »
  • Calculators owned: TI 84+CE-T
  • Consoles, mobile devices and vintage computers owned: Sega Master System, Sony Playstation 3

Offline c4ooo

  • ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  • Super User
  • CW Contest II Winner
  • *
  • Join Date: Aug 2015
  • Location: 127.0.0.1
  • Posts: 836
  • Post Rating Ratio: +7/-2
  • ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    • View Profile
  • Gender: Male
Re: CBR2
« Reply #3 on: November 09, 2016, 01:54:22 am »
An arduino and some sensors will do the same thing for like 10$ ... >_>
??? ??? ???

Offline CVSoft

  • Full User
  • Safe-haven access
  • Join Date: May 2015
  • Location:
  • Posts: 97
  • Post Rating Ratio: +5/-0
    • calcvids
    • 100007522540514
    • @CVSoft_
    • notipa
    • @UCj2udNPPnu58d4EgWs6gjhA
    • /u/notipa
    • 10819
    • View Profile
    • BosaikNet
  • Gender: Male
Re: CBR2
« Reply #4 on: November 09, 2016, 01:57:33 am »
I've used the CBL/CBL2/LabPro a lot. You can use the CBR2 either standalone or via a CBL-compatible interface, as shown in the picture (though the picture is of the original CBR). I can tell you some things about how to use it through an interface but I don't know how they work standalone. Look in the manuals, there may be information there.
  • Calculators owned: TI-73, TI-81, TI-81, TI-81, TI-81, TI-81, TI-81, TI-82, TI-82, TI-82, TI-82, TI-82, TI-82, TI-82, TI-82, TI-82, TI-82, TI-82, TI-83, TI-83, TI-83 Plus, TI-84 Plus, TI-85, TI-86, TI-89 Titanium

Offline kotu

  • Walrus Dehumidifier
  • Super User
  • Join Date: Aug 2016
  • Location: Bristol, UK
  • Posts: 776
  • Post Rating Ratio: +6/-5
    • dj_kotu
    • @UCAy2ZF4hbc08iStnTn6jgxQ
    • rowanmedhurst
    • @djkotu
    • View Profile
    • futurerave.uk
  • Gender: Male
Re: CBR2
« Reply #5 on: November 09, 2016, 01:58:41 am »
would the data be easy to import to a pc do you know?
  • Calculators owned: TI 84+CE-T
  • Consoles, mobile devices and vintage computers owned: Sega Master System, Sony Playstation 3

Offline DJ Omnimaga

  • Omni founder & CW co-founder
  • CodeWalrus Staff
  • Super User
  • Forum Maintenance
  • Original 5
  • CodeWalrus Supporter
  • *
  • Topic Management
  • Join Date: Nov 2014
  • Location: Quebec, Canada
  • Posts: 17500
  • Post Rating Ratio: +83/-4
    • dj_omnimaga
    • DJOmnimaga.music
    • @DJOmnimaga
    • dj_omnimaga
    • @DJOmnimaga
    • /u/DJ_Omnimaga
    • DJOmnimaga
    • 112/11286
    • @djomnimaga
    • @DJOmnimaga
    • View Profile
    • DJ Omnimaga music store
  • Gender: Male
Re: CBR2
« Reply #6 on: November 09, 2016, 02:02:52 am »
I never had the chance to try the CBR2 nor the CBL before, but my two TI-83+ and my TI-83+SE came with the CBL/CBR apps. I remember someone made a game for the CBR. Does anyone know if the TI-76.Fr, TI-82 Stats, TI-83 and TI-84 Plus C Silver Edition are compatible?
  • Calculators owned: TI-73, TI-80 (broken), TI-81, TI-82, TI-83, TI-83+ (broken), TI-83+ (broken), TI-83+SE (broken), TI-84+, TI-84+CSE, TI-84+CE, TI-85, TI-86, TI-89T, TI-92, TI-Nspire, TI-Nspire CX (semi-broken), HP 39gII, HP Prime, Casio fx-7000G, fx-7400G+, fx-7700GE, fx-9750G+, fx-9750GII, fx-9860G, cfx-9850G, FX-1.0+, fx-CG10, fx-CP400
  • Consoles, mobile devices and vintage computers owned: Samsung i5510, Nexus 5, Atari 2600, Lynx, SMS, Game Gear, Genesis, Dreamcast, NES, SNES, N64, GCN, Wii, Wii U, GBA, DS, 3DS, PS2, PS3, PS4, PSP, PSVita, XBox 360, XBOne

Bandcamp|Reverbnation|Facebook|Youtube|Twitter
Retired Omnimaga admin (2001-11) and editor (2012-14)
??? ??? ??? ???

Offline CVSoft

  • Full User
  • Safe-haven access
  • Join Date: May 2015
  • Location:
  • Posts: 97
  • Post Rating Ratio: +5/-0
    • calcvids
    • 100007522540514
    • @CVSoft_
    • notipa
    • @UCj2udNPPnu58d4EgWs6gjhA
    • /u/notipa
    • 10819
    • View Profile
    • BosaikNet
  • Gender: Male
Re: CBR2
« Reply #7 on: November 09, 2016, 02:12:51 am »
would the data be easy to import to a pc do you know?
They operate using lists already in calculator format. The CBR2 should use a modified TI-85 link protocol if it works like a CBL/CBL2, but it depends on what calculator is connected.
  • Calculators owned: TI-73, TI-81, TI-81, TI-81, TI-81, TI-81, TI-81, TI-82, TI-82, TI-82, TI-82, TI-82, TI-82, TI-82, TI-82, TI-82, TI-82, TI-82, TI-83, TI-83, TI-83 Plus, TI-84 Plus, TI-85, TI-86, TI-89 Titanium

Offline kotu

  • Walrus Dehumidifier
  • Super User
  • Join Date: Aug 2016
  • Location: Bristol, UK
  • Posts: 776
  • Post Rating Ratio: +6/-5
    • dj_kotu
    • @UCAy2ZF4hbc08iStnTn6jgxQ
    • rowanmedhurst
    • @djkotu
    • View Profile
    • futurerave.uk
  • Gender: Male
Re: CBR2
« Reply #8 on: November 09, 2016, 12:41:07 pm »
would the data be easy to import to a pc do you know?
They operate using lists already in calculator format. The CBR2 should use a modified TI-85 link protocol if it works like a CBL/CBL2, but it depends on what calculator is connected.

does anyone know how the native list format works or have a converter? i looked at one in hex but it doesn't look straightforward to me

*edit*
have figured it out somewhat. strange format
« Last Edit: November 09, 2016, 12:44:49 pm by kotu »
  • Calculators owned: TI 84+CE-T
  • Consoles, mobile devices and vintage computers owned: Sega Master System, Sony Playstation 3

 


You can also use the following HTML or bulletin board code to share it on your page or forum signature!


Also do not forget to check our affiliates below.
Planet Casio TI-Planet Calc.news BroniesQC BosaikNet Velocity Games