* WalrusIRC

You need to have 5 posts and not be part of restricted usergroups in order to use the WalrusIRC embedded shoutbox. However, you can also access our IRC channel called #CodeWalrus via EFnet.

Author Topic: Ludum Dare 36  (Read 499 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline c4ooo

  • ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  • Super User
  • CW Contest II Winner
  • *
  • Join Date: Aug 2015
  • Location: 127.0.0.1
  • Posts: 873
  • Post Rating Ratio: +7/-2
  • ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    • View Profile
  • Gender: Male
Ludum Dare 36
« on: August 27, 2016, 06:44:32 pm »
Well Ludum Dare is underway, here is my game so far. Its meant to be satire. You play games on your calculator, and when you beet a game, your caluclator gets upgraded and you get to play a better game.

Requires java and a modern GPU, but it should run on all OSs.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B4B_lqaVH02oMlQ3cnJEU0RRZFk/view?usp=sharing


??? ??? ???
C'est une signature

Online DJ Omnimaga

  • Omni founder & CW co-founder
  • CodeWalrus Staff
  • Super User
  • Forum Maintenance
  • Original 5
  • CodeWalrus Supporter
  • *
  • Topic Management
  • Join Date: Nov 2014
  • Location: Quebec, Canada
  • Posts: 17827
  • Post Rating Ratio: +89/-4
    • dj_omnimaga
    • DJOmnimaga.music
    • @DJOmnimaga
    • dj_omnimaga
    • @DJOmnimaga
    • /u/DJ_Omnimaga
    • DJOmnimaga
    • 112/11286
    • @djomnimaga
    • @DJOmnimaga
    • View Profile
    • DJ Omnimaga music store
  • Gender: Male
Re: Ludum Dare 36
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2016, 06:00:57 am »
Do you have screenshots or a video? I cannot run it it seems (Java exception error on startup)

Glad you are participating, by the way :)

EDIT: Nevermind I got it to work now. But I think you should use a TI-82 Advanced, because it would fit your description more. The TI-81 doesn't even have a getKey command, let alone an Output() one, so it might be better if you used the TI-82 Advanced or TI-84 Plus-T. :P
« Last Edit: August 29, 2016, 06:03:39 am by DJ Omnimaga »
  • Calculators owned: TI-73, TI-80 (broken), TI-81, TI-82, TI-83, TI-83+ (broken), TI-83+ (broken), TI-83+SE (broken), TI-84+, TI-84+CSE, TI-84+CE, TI-85, TI-86, TI-89T, TI-92, TI-Nspire, TI-Nspire CX (semi-broken), HP 39gII, HP Prime, Casio fx-7000G, fx-7400G+, fx-7700GE, fx-9750G+, fx-9750GII, fx-9860G, cfx-9850G, FX-1.0+, fx-CG10, fx-CP400
  • Consoles, mobile devices and vintage computers owned: Samsung i5510, Nexus 5, Atari 2600, Lynx, SMS, Game Gear, Genesis, Dreamcast, NES, SNES, N64, GCN, Wii, Wii U, GBA, DS, 3DS, PS2, PS3, PS4, PSP, PSVita, XBox 360, XBOne

Bandcamp|Reverbnation|Facebook|Youtube|Twitter
Retired Omnimaga admin (2001-11) and editor (2012-14)
??? ??? ??? ???

Offline Unicorn

  • ??? ??? ??? ??? ???
  • Super User
  • CW Contest II - 2nd place
  • *
  • Join Date: Jan 2015
  • Location: ??? ??? ??? ??? ???
  • Posts: 2730
  • Post Rating Ratio: +5/-2
  • make :PICKACHUP: a thing!
    • Unicorn808
    • 114/11432
    • View Profile
    • ??? ??? ??? ??? ???
  • Gender: Male
Re: Ludum Dare 36
« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2016, 06:06:00 am »
So you can only get up to the 84+? You should add the CSE and the CE, and Nspire.

And I guess you need to allow progressing, I beat the pong game, got a score of 26, and it froze on highscore. :P
« Last Edit: August 29, 2016, 06:32:20 am by Unicorn »
  • Calculators owned: I own all of them: PICKACHUP TI 84+ CSE TI 83+ SE TI something something ??? ??? ??? ??? ???
  • Consoles, mobile devices and vintage computers owned: PICKACHUP ??? ??? ??? ??? ???



??? ??? ??? ??? ???

 


You can also use the following HTML or bulletin board code to share it on your page or forum signature!


Also do not forget to check our affiliates below.
Planet Casio TI-Planet Calc.news BroniesQC BosaikNet Velocity Games