* WalrusIRC

You need to have 5 posts and not be part of restricted usergroups in order to use the WalrusIRC embedded shoutbox. However, you can also access our IRC channel called #CodeWalrus via EFnet.

Author Topic: Quick Reply  (Read 1448 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Art_of_camelot

  • Full User
  • Safe-haven access
  • Join Date: Jan 2015
  • Location: Dr. Light's Laboratory
  • Posts: 99
  • Post Rating Ratio: +1/-1
    • Omnimaga
Quick Reply
« on: January 02, 2015, 02:41:53 am »
Is there a setting somewhere to have quick reply enabled by default? I usually type posts up in the quick reply box and then preview them if I feel the need before posting. It seem really odd to have it hidden by default, and I'd assume there was an option to have it visible. Am I missing something obvious?



Offline pimathbrainiac

  • Full User
  • Original 5
  • Join Date: Nov 2014
  • Location:
  • Posts: 420
  • Post Rating Ratio: +2/-1
  • Formerly Banned CW Co-Founder Turned News Editor
    • pimathbrainiac
  • Gender: Other
Re: Quick Reply
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2015, 02:46:56 am »
hmm. quick reply has always been enabled for me. I'll look in to it.

EDIT: It should have already been enabled by default. Since this is not the case with you, go here and change the setting "Use quick reply on topic display" to your liking.
« Last Edit: January 02, 2015, 02:52:29 am by pimathbrainiac »
Well, I'm bach here too!

Offline Art_of_camelot

  • Full User
  • Safe-haven access
  • Join Date: Jan 2015
  • Location: Dr. Light's Laboratory
  • Posts: 99
  • Post Rating Ratio: +1/-1
    • Omnimaga
Re: Quick Reply
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2015, 02:49:54 am »
To clarify a bit; "Quick reply" is there at the bottom of the posts, but I have to click on the "+" to expand it. It's "hidden" by default.

Offline pimathbrainiac

  • Full User
  • Original 5
  • Join Date: Nov 2014
  • Location:
  • Posts: 420
  • Post Rating Ratio: +2/-1
  • Formerly Banned CW Co-Founder Turned News Editor
    • pimathbrainiac
  • Gender: Other
Re: Quick Reply
« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2015, 02:54:06 am »
okay. see my edit. that should clear up the issue. we have the right setting set, so it's probably a bug.
Well, I'm bach here too!

Offline xlibman

  • Omni founder & CW co-founder
  • CodeWalrus Staff
  • Super User
  • Original 5
  • CodeWalrus Supporter
  • *
  • Join Date: Nov 2014
  • Location: Quebec, Canada
  • Posts: 18539
  • Post Rating Ratio: +95/-4
    • dj_omnimaga
    • DJOmnimaga.music
    • @DJOmnimaga
    • dj_omnimaga
    • @DJOmnimaga
    • /u/DJ_Omnimaga
    • DJOmnimaga
    • 112/11286
    • @djomnimaga
    • @DJOmnimaga
    • DJ Omnimaga music store
  • Gender: Male
Re: Quick Reply
« Reply #4 on: January 02, 2015, 03:55:08 am »
I'll look into this. It should normally be expanded by default, so it might be a config error or a bug caused by a mod.


EDIT: Should be fixed. It was disabled entirely by default for some reasons. Now it should be expanded and enabled. There is also a permission issue with attachments that I need to fix (they're invisible to guests). EDIT: Fixed too.
« Last Edit: January 02, 2015, 04:00:46 am by DJ Omnimaga »
  • Calculators owned: TI-57, 73, TI-80 (broken), TI-81, TI-82, TI-83, TI-83+ (broken), TI-83+ (broken), TI-83+SE (broken), TI-84+, TI-84+CSE, TI-84+CE, TI-85, TI-86, TI-89T, TI-92, TI-Nspire, TI-Nspire CX (semi-broken), HP 39gII, HP Prime, Casio fx-7000G, fx-7400G+, fx-7700GE, fx-9750G+, fx-9750GII, fx-9860G, cfx-9850G, FX-1.0+, fx-CG10, fx-CP400
  • Consoles, mobile devices and vintage computers owned: Samsung i5510, Nexus 5, Atari 2600, Lynx, SMS, Game Gear, Genesis, Dreamcast, NES, SNES, N64, GCN, Wii, Wii U, GBA, DS, 3DS, PS2, PS3, PS4, PSP, PSVita, XBox 360, XBOne

Bandcamp|Reverbnation|Facebook|Youtube|Twitter
Retired Omnimaga admin (2001-11) and editor (2012-14)

Offline Art_of_camelot

  • Full User
  • Safe-haven access
  • Join Date: Jan 2015
  • Location: Dr. Light's Laboratory
  • Posts: 99
  • Post Rating Ratio: +1/-1
    • Omnimaga
Re: Quick Reply
« Reply #5 on: January 02, 2015, 06:28:32 am »
Yepp, it appears to be working now, thanks.:)

Offline xlibman

  • Omni founder & CW co-founder
  • CodeWalrus Staff
  • Super User
  • Original 5
  • CodeWalrus Supporter
  • *
  • Join Date: Nov 2014
  • Location: Quebec, Canada
  • Posts: 18539
  • Post Rating Ratio: +95/-4
    • dj_omnimaga
    • DJOmnimaga.music
    • @DJOmnimaga
    • dj_omnimaga
    • @DJOmnimaga
    • /u/DJ_Omnimaga
    • DJOmnimaga
    • 112/11286
    • @djomnimaga
    • @DJOmnimaga
    • DJ Omnimaga music store
  • Gender: Male
Re: Quick Reply
« Reply #6 on: January 02, 2015, 07:01:34 am »
No problem. I thought I had it enabled at first, but I probably did it back when the site had that glitch causing every setting to be reset back to defaults during the first days (ironically, Omnimaga had a similar problem a few weeks ago, but I think it was caused by something else).
  • Calculators owned: TI-57, 73, TI-80 (broken), TI-81, TI-82, TI-83, TI-83+ (broken), TI-83+ (broken), TI-83+SE (broken), TI-84+, TI-84+CSE, TI-84+CE, TI-85, TI-86, TI-89T, TI-92, TI-Nspire, TI-Nspire CX (semi-broken), HP 39gII, HP Prime, Casio fx-7000G, fx-7400G+, fx-7700GE, fx-9750G+, fx-9750GII, fx-9860G, cfx-9850G, FX-1.0+, fx-CG10, fx-CP400
  • Consoles, mobile devices and vintage computers owned: Samsung i5510, Nexus 5, Atari 2600, Lynx, SMS, Game Gear, Genesis, Dreamcast, NES, SNES, N64, GCN, Wii, Wii U, GBA, DS, 3DS, PS2, PS3, PS4, PSP, PSVita, XBox 360, XBOne

Bandcamp|Reverbnation|Facebook|Youtube|Twitter
Retired Omnimaga admin (2001-11) and editor (2012-14)

Offline aeTIos

  • Dabbler in C
  • Super User
  • Original 5
  • Join Date: Nov 2014
  • Location: Ede, NL
  • Posts: 1049
  • Post Rating Ratio: +12/-0
  • hi
    • r_vdijk
    • /u/aetios
    • aetios
  • Gender: Male
Re: Quick Reply
« Reply #7 on: January 03, 2015, 12:34:27 pm »
Glad this could be fixed :)
ceci n'est pas une signature

 


You can also use the following HTML or bulletin board code to share it on your page or forum signature!


Also do not forget to check our affiliates below.
Planet Casio TI-Planet Calc.news BroniesQC BosaikNet Velocity Games