CodeWalrus

Miscellaneous => Arcade => Topic started by: Juju on September 24, 2016, 05:57:54 pm

Title: KillMinds [arcade][mobile-friendly]
Post by: Juju on September 24, 2016, 05:57:54 pm
By gameblabla




Thread (https://codewalr.us/index.php?topic=1607) | Full screen (http://codewalr.us/arcade/killminds/Javascript_retranslation/)
Title: Re: KillMinds
Post by: DJ Omnimaga on September 24, 2016, 08:15:37 pm
Darn, this game gets quite intense after a minute or so O.O. It's also very fun. I got 1110.
Title: Re: KillMinds [arcade][mobile-friendly]
Post by: p2 on September 24, 2016, 08:51:11 pm
1800 ^.^
I love the game ;D
but u should maybe remove the arrows... In the first round I thought I had to always click the right part of the arrow (like rotating teh part of teh arrow to fit in)... xD
also a volume control would be nice :)
Title: Re: KillMinds [arcade][mobile-friendly]
Post by: gameblabla on September 24, 2016, 10:56:40 pm
Quote from: p2 on September 24, 2016, 08:51:11 pm
but u should maybe remove the arrows... In the first round I thought I had to always click the right part of the arrow (like rotating teh part of teh arrow to fit in)... xD
also a volume control would be nice :)

Why you thought that ? The hands at the beginning were on every spot, not just on the right spot...
(Perhaps it was because you have a slow connection and it did not load everything at first ?)
I could implement some kind of volume control but the problem is that juju seems to have disabled keyboard controls
and i don't want to clutter the game..

Glad you like it !
I was afraid you would not like it... (Feel free to try the Android port)
Title: Re: KillMinds [arcade][mobile-friendly]
Post by: p2 on September 24, 2016, 11:53:27 pm
2970  :w00t:
after each time the player clicks you should REALLY enforce a release of all keys... sometimes it cunts a single click / key pressure as two... lost 4 lives within a single round because of that xD

Edit: can you do something about the full screen mode? like fixed tario between width and height? :)
Title: Re: KillMinds
Post by: Juju on September 25, 2016, 12:42:19 am
Quote from: gameblabla on September 24, 2016, 10:56:40 pm
I could implement some kind of volume control but the problem is that juju seems to have disabled keyboard controls
There is indeed a few issues with keyboard controls when you embed something in an iframe (see a workaround I did with Opposum Massage Simulator). I did not modify the code in any way for this one.
Title: Re: KillMinds [arcade][mobile-friendly]
Post by: gameblabla on September 25, 2016, 12:39:30 pm
I have pushed a commit to my github that should fix the touch issue p2 reported and it should look better fullscreen.
(still keeps its original ratio though)

I scored (pretty easily) 3300 points.
You guys disappoint me.
Title: Re: KillMinds
Post by: Juju on September 25, 2016, 06:00:46 pm
There, updated with a simple git pull in the terminal. Update added scrollbars, so I had to add some scrolling=no in the iframe.
Title: Re: KillMinds
Post by: gameblabla on September 25, 2016, 09:28:23 pm
Quote from: Juju on September 25, 2016, 06:00:46 pm
Update added scrollbars, so I had to add some scrolling=no in the iframe.

Oops, that was a mistake.
I have updated it to fix that, sorry.

Thanks for updating it though, hopefully p2 should be happy with the modifications i did.
Title: Re: KillMinds [arcade][mobile-friendly]
Post by: p2 on September 25, 2016, 09:44:07 pm
Yess I indeed love the new full screen mode ^^ but is there a muted mode yet? Didn't find a muting button ^^
Since in windows10 its no longer possible to change the volume for each windows separately, it's a bit loud while watching a movie xD
Title: Re: KillMinds
Post by: DJ Omnimaga on September 25, 2016, 10:08:33 pm
How does one score over 3K points? O.O
Title: Re: KillMinds
Post by: gameblabla on September 26, 2016, 12:37:01 am
Quote from: DJ Omnimaga on September 25, 2016, 10:08:33 pm
How does one score over 3K points? O.O

You can score more than 3000 points, it's pretty easy if you're not slow. :p

QuoteBut is there a muted mode yet? Didn't find a muting button ^^

No, there is no mute button because i still need to pounder on it.
Meanwhile, if you own firefox, you can mute a tab as an alternative.

Updated the game again btw, the new version doesn't detect touch controls properly in fullscreen mode.
I had to switch to another touch-engine, hammer.js, and i also took the time to speed up the rendering.
Title: Re: KillMinds
Post by: DJ Omnimaga on September 26, 2016, 01:24:54 am
So yeah I just tried again a few times and couldn't even get to 900. No wonder why I sucked so bad at Stepmania, Tetris and Starcraft. X.x
Title: Re: KillMinds [arcade][mobile-friendly]
Post by: p2 on September 26, 2016, 08:23:43 am
For me the limit seems to be at 3000 point, just cant get above it xD
Title: Re: KillMinds [arcade][mobile-friendly]
Post by: p2 on September 27, 2016, 12:50:34 pm
6930 *-*
but still the problem exists: when pressing a key slightly too long, it gets counted as presing it twice :/
(using keaboard instead of mouse)
Title: Re: KillMinds [arcade][mobile-friendly]
Post by: gameblabla on January 20, 2017, 08:39:23 am
Someone drew me some new graphics for this game !
The old graphics were not actually mine so this is nice i guess :P

I also added some texts to let the player know how many points they racked up.

@Juju, feel free to pull the new update.
Title: Re: KillMinds
Post by: Juju on January 20, 2017, 10:42:20 am
Clear your cache and it should work. I think.
Title: Re: KillMinds
Post by: DJ Omnimaga on January 20, 2017, 05:04:50 pm
I like the new graphics gameblabla. :)
Title: Re: KillMinds
Post by: gameblabla on January 20, 2017, 05:54:02 pm
Quote from: DJ Omnimaga on January 20, 2017, 05:04:50 pm
I like the new graphics gameblabla. :)

Thanks dj !  :)
I like them too, although i'm not too sure about that black background hahaha.