CodeWalrus

CodeWalrus Website => Site Discussion => Site Discussion & Bug Reports => Topic started by: aeTIos on February 14, 2016, 11:07:39 pm

Title: Karma message in posts shows twice
Post by: aeTIos on February 14, 2016, 11:07:39 pm
Well, pretty much what the title says. Karma is displayed twice in post when there's a down or upvote. Shouldn't be too hard to fix.
Title: Re: Karma message in posts shows twice
Post by: c4ooo on February 14, 2016, 11:09:19 pm
I feal like upvoting your post to illustrate the point :trollface:
Also, iirc this has been mentioned before ???
Title: Re: Karma message in posts shows twice
Post by: Dudeman313 on February 14, 2016, 11:11:23 pm
Quote from: c4ooo on February 14, 2016, 11:09:19 pm
I feal like upvoting your post to illustrate the point :trollface:
Also, iirc this has been mentioned before ???

Well, now that it's a topic, maybe it will be easier to remember to fix it. :P
Title: Re: Karma message in posts shows twice
Post by: DJ Omnimaga on February 14, 2016, 11:22:55 pm
Yeah it was when we tried the cloning mod at first and reinstalled Karma. We need to fix that at some point.
Title: Re: Karma message in posts shows twice
Post by: Dudeman313 on February 14, 2016, 11:56:34 pm
What was the cloning mod?
Title: Re: Karma message in posts shows twice
Post by: DJ Omnimaga on February 15, 2016, 06:24:11 am
It's that thing that allows staff to make a topic show up in multiple sections. (although it has some glitches)
Title: Re: Karma message in posts shows twice
Post by: Travis on February 16, 2016, 12:03:46 am
Well, there's your problem--the cloning mod is clearly cloning not just topics, but karma, too.
:P
Who knows what else it might be cloning...  :ninja:
Title: Re: Karma message in posts shows twice
Post by: aeTIos on February 16, 2016, 12:05:09 am
By the looks of it, it's been cloning walrii. That would also explain why we got so many at our disposal to dress up.
Title: Re: Karma message in posts shows twice
Post by: Unicorn on February 16, 2016, 04:57:52 am
Quote from: Travis on February 16, 2016, 12:03:46 am
Who knows what else it might be cloning...  :ninja:

Just wait...

I've been communicating with the mod secretly, and it has agreed to create some more Unicorns for my upcoming world domination.

Wait. Did I say that? I meant that they were for my upcoming circus world tour...
Title: Re: Karma message in posts shows twice
Post by: DJ Omnimaga on February 16, 2016, 08:48:47 am
Quote from: Travis on February 16, 2016, 12:03:46 am
Well, there's your problem--the cloning mod is clearly cloning not just topics, but karma, too.
:P
Who knows what else it might be cloning...  :ninja:
As aeTIos says, probably walruses. They are multiplying (https://codewalr.us/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fimg.codewalr.us%2Fwalriichuoncaffeine.gif&hash=6ff29d75c65bb1e6f1d68a6eae2f7415)(https://codewalr.us/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fimg.codewalr.us%2Frainbowwalrii4b.gif&hash=d05d8f6460de61559d3cdec8eff67139)(https://codewalr.us/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fimg.codewalr.us%2Fcloudwalrusr.gif&hash=a855453fb244d14275006b8ff5812c39)(https://codewalr.us/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fimg.codewalr.us%2Fhypergarfield.gif&hash=9540d663c8fc25be1cdb81c79c458516)(https://codewalr.us/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fimg.codewalr.us%2Frainbowwalrii3b.gif&hash=97f4a4f6b6a6d02d241b0ec85dafd67a)

Also at some point we really need to re-install all mods from scratch. That would require all server staff to be online, though, and hours of downtime, because doing so would require re-installing SMF from scratch. But it would make it easier to install new mods.
Title: Re: Karma message in posts shows twice
Post by: aeTIos on February 16, 2016, 09:12:27 am
We could redirect the codewalr.us homepage to WIRC and leave a notification that we're busy. WIRC doesn't need SMF IIRC.
Title: Re: Karma message in posts shows twice
Post by: DJ Omnimaga on February 16, 2016, 09:36:15 am
Yeah that's what I thought if that ever happens. Or if we think the downtime will last ages, then we could just run a temporary board then import all posts into the current site.

In any case, though, we are trying to stick to our current install for as long as SMF 2.1 isn't out, though. Because when SMF 2.1 comes out, we will have to redo some stuff anyway.