Join us on Discord!
You can help CodeWalrus stay online by donating here.

Installing TI-nspire CAS OS onto a CX version

Started by hll9264, March 04, 2016, 12:54:28 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

hll9264

Hello fellow Walruses!  I'm new to this community and this is my first project!  I managed to download Ndless 3.6 onto my TI-nspire CX calculator.  Now I'm looking for help to download the CAS OS.  I noticed under Ndless apps https://ndless-apps.org/ there's a file called NCalc with the description "Native access to the CAS engine," does this mean it's a download for the CAS OS?  I also noticed it won't give me the option to download this file.  Any Walrus friends willing to help a new walrus on the block?  ;D

Adriweb

nCalc would just work on a (CX) CAS device, it's was a POC to show access to the math engine from C/C++. It won't give you CAS on a CX non-CAS.
  • Calculators owned: TI-Nspire CX CAS, TI-Nspire CX, TI-Nspire CAS (x3), TI-Nspire (x2), TI-Nspire CM-C CAS, TI-Nspire CAS+, TI-80, TI-82 Stats.fr, TI-82 Plus, TI-83 Plus, TI-83 Plus.fr USB, TI-84+, TI-84+ Pocket SE, TI-84+ C Silver Edition, TI-84 Plus CE, TI-89 Titanium, TI-86, TI-Voyage 200, TI-Collège Plus, TI-Collège Plus Solaire, 3 HP, some Casios
Co-founder & co-administrator of TI-Planet and Inspired-Lua

Dream of Omnimaga

What is your hardware version, by the way? I thought that nLaunchy worked on hardware I or lower. However we wouldn't be able to help you to specifically load a CAS OS on your calculator, but there are most likely plenty of nLaunchy tutorials out there if your calculator is still supported. But if you have a newer model and nLaunchy is still not supported, then you might be out of luck, and Adriweb's solution might be your best alternative.
  • Calculators owned: TI-82 Advanced Edition Python TI-84+ TI-84+CSE TI-84+CE TI-84+CEP TI-86 TI-89T cfx-9940GT fx-7400G+ fx 1.0+ fx-9750G+ fx-9860G fx-CG10 HP 49g+ HP 39g+ HP 39gs (bricked) HP 39gII HP Prime G1 HP Prime G2 Sharp EL-9600C