Author Topic: HP Prime port of NumWorks firmware  (Read 334 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Jean-Baptiste Boric

  • Full User
  • Join Date: Jan 2016
  • Location:
  • Posts: 28
  • Post Rating Ratio: +2/-0
HP Prime port of NumWorks firmware
« on: June 04, 2018, 09:57:53 pm »
« Last Edit: June 04, 2018, 10:04:06 pm by Jean-Baptiste Boric »



Offline Juju

  • aka Yuki Kagayaki aka J̵̭͕͇ù̞̭̝̯̦j̴̭̙̗͖͡ù͏͓̲̕
  • CodeWalrus Staff
  • Super User
  • Server Maintenance
  • Moderator
  • Forum Maintenance
  • Original 5
  • CodeWalrus Supporter
  • *
  • Join Date: Nov 2014
  • Location: Inside a walrus
  • Posts: 3225
  • Post Rating Ratio: +36/-2
  • Couch potato
    • jul.savard
    • juju2143
    • @juju2143
    • juju2143
    • @julosoft
    • juju-kun
    • /u/juju2143
    • juju2143
    • @juju2143
    • Juju's shed
  • Gender: Female
  • WalriiPoints: 99999
Re: HP Prime port of NumWorks firmware
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2018, 10:37:59 pm »
Hey, that's pretty cool. I hope the port will be complete sometime soon.
  • Calculators owned: TI-83+ (dead?), Casio Prizm (also dead???)
  • Consoles, mobile devices and vintage computers owned: A lot
On semi-hiatus until who knows when. CODEWALRUS 2.0 COMING SOON
YUKI-CHAAAANNNN
In the beginning there was walrii. In the end there will be walrii. All hail our supreme leader :walrii: --Snektron

if you wanna throw money at me and/or CodeWalrus monthly it's here

Offline Jean-Baptiste Boric

  • Full User
  • Join Date: Jan 2016
  • Location:
  • Posts: 28
  • Post Rating Ratio: +2/-0
Re: HP Prime port of NumWorks firmware
« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2018, 04:05:48 pm »
Pictures from TI-Planet here: https://tiplanet.org/forum/gallery/image_page.php?image_id=9606. And yes, it does look neat in person.

This board won't let me port the firmware image because it's exactly 1024 KiB in size, so here's where to get it on TI-Planet if people want to try it out: https://tiplanet.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=102&t=21520&start=20#p232267

Offline gameblabla

  • Super User
  • Join Date: May 2015
  • Location:
  • Posts: 794
  • Post Rating Ratio: +15/-7
  • TI-nspire porter
Re: HP Prime port of NumWorks firmware
« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2018, 10:54:18 pm »
Has science gone too far ?

What i want next is a port of Firebird or CEmu to the Prime.
Don't do it, that would be insane....

But since you are insane, you are going to do it in a near future anyway.
  • Calculators owned: TI Nspire CX, TI-89

Offline Jean-Baptiste Boric

  • Full User
  • Join Date: Jan 2016
  • Location:
  • Posts: 28
  • Post Rating Ratio: +2/-0
Re: HP Prime port of NumWorks firmware
« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2018, 05:06:59 pm »
Just because I have an unlimited supply of insanity doesn't mean I have an unlimited supply of free time :P

Besides, only the non-color TI-Nspire models could possibly fit inside an emulator running on the HP Prime. Who would want to turn their HP Prime into a severely underpowered, monochrome calculator with a ridiculously awkward and impractical keyboard mapping anyways?...

... I mean, except for insane people with too much free time on their hands obviously (-_(//));

 


You can also use the following HTML or bulletin board code to share it on your page or forum signature!


Also do not forget to check our affiliates below.
Planet Casio TI-Planet Calc.news BroniesQC BosaikNet Velocity Games