Dear visitors and members, with the staff having moved on to other life interests and as a result of changes in people's internet usage habits, the CodeWalrus community have migrated almost entirely to Discord, IRC and WalrusIRC and is now essentially a place where to hang out, chat about gaming, programming, music, anime, and chill. As a result, even though the CW forums will remain open for posting, for faster TI, Casio or HP calculator help and news we recommend using the bilingual TI-Planet forums instead.

We encourage everyone to join our Discord server now.

* WalrusIRC

You need to have 5 posts and not be part of restricted usergroups in order to use the WalrusIRC embedded shoutbox. However, you can also access our IRC channel called #CodeWalrus via EFnet.

Author Topic: QR encoder  (Read 347 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline SopaXorzTaker

  • Full User
  • Join Date: Sep 2016
  • Location:
  • Posts: 23
  • Post Rating Ratio: +4/-0
  • I like electronics.
    • @SopaXorzTaker
    • /u/SopaXorzTaker
    • SopaXorzTaker
  • Gender: Male
QR encoder
« on: December 17, 2017, 02:54:57 pm »
https://github.com/SopaXorzTaker/ti-qr

I've decided to port a QR code library onto the TI-84+CE, and found https://github.com/ricmoo/QRCode, which is portable and optimized for low-power devices.

To compile that library for the calculator (with Zilog's ANSI C compiler included), I had to rewrite some of the code to compile under ANSI C, as the compiler was complaining.
Anyway, when you run the demo program (DEMO.8xp, see below), it's going to take about a minute to process and then you'll get a QR code with the sample message displayed on the calculator screen.
Press any key to exit the demo program.
« Last Edit: December 17, 2017, 03:08:19 pm by SopaXorzTaker »


  • Calculators owned: TI-84+CE, TI-82, fx-991ES

Offline critor

  • Full User
  • Join Date: Dec 2014
  • Location:
  • Posts: 203
  • Post Rating Ratio: +6/-0
Re: QR encoder
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2017, 10:02:20 pm »
Thank you very much for your great port. It works perfectly with much longer messages ! :D

Offline JWinslow23

  • Should my fans be called "Elephants", "Cookie Clickers", or "Descenders"?
  • Super User
  • CW 4x3 challenge - 2nd place
  • *
  • Join Date: May 2015
  • Location: Somewhere between 13 and 2↑↑↑6
  • Posts: 782
  • Post Rating Ratio: +13/-1
  • 99.999...% of mathematicians agree, tau > pi.
    • @UCu_9qD95nADzc-W6RN-3Z8A
    • 113/11328
  • Gender: Male
Re: QR encoder
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2017, 12:50:26 pm »
Awesome! Can you modify this to do multiple levels? (i.e. the higher the level gets, the more of it can be removed while still being able to detect the message)

Offline critor

  • Full User
  • Join Date: Dec 2014
  • Location:
  • Posts: 203
  • Post Rating Ratio: +6/-0
Re: QR encoder
« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2017, 01:26:05 pm »
Yes, just some parameter to change in the main :
https://tiplanet.org/pb/?id=2043_1513701783_87ef52c647

In my STR2QR project, it's ECC_LOW.
You may change it to ECC_MEDIUM, ECC_QUARTILE, or ECC_HIGH.

 


You can also use the following HTML or bulletin board code to share it on your page or forum signature!


Also do not forget to check our affiliates below.
Planet Casio TI-Planet Calc.news BroniesQC BosaikNet Velocity Games