Join us on Discord!
You can help CodeWalrus stay online by donating here.

Swords!

Started by Frost Sheridan, September 23, 2015, 04:27:15 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Frost Sheridan

Because this topic orginally came up on Omnimaga, it's going to be weird because I basically never post here so anyone here that isn't on Omnimaga won't know me, but DJ Omnimaga suggested that I post this here too. When I originally tried to talk about this on Omnimaga it didn't go well, mostly because I was quite a noob when it comes to swords at that time.

Somewhat recently I developed a weird new interest in swords (which is kinda why I don't do much with calcs or programming any more). Even more recently I started learning and practicing Figueiredo's montante rules (for fun, I guess. idk) and many water bottles and pumpkins have been killed in my back yard. :P My sword that I use for montante stuff and cutting things is a Hanwei claymore with a 40-inch blade that weighs 5.2 pounds. I named it Kieran :P

So, does anyone else have swords/practice sword techniques/cut stuff?

Dream of Omnimaga

You should probably be fine, since several CW members are former Omni members who were around when you were active. :)

Also I love that sword. I wish I had money to afford one like this right now. We had sword stores here but they all closed years ago and the only one left mostly sells foam swords. Nice hobby by the way, although I do not know much about sword practicing rules and stuff like that. Do you have other weapons?
  • Calculators owned: TI-82 Advanced Edition Python TI-84+ TI-84+CSE TI-84+CE TI-84+CEP TI-86 TI-89T cfx-9940GT fx-7400G+ fx 1.0+ fx-9750G+ fx-9860G fx-CG10 HP 49g+ HP 39g+ HP 39gs (bricked) HP 39gII HP Prime G1 HP Prime G2 Sharp EL-9600C
  • Consoles, mobile devices and vintage computers owned: Huawei P30 Lite, Moto G 5G, Nintendo 64 (broken), Playstation, Wii U

Frost Sheridan

Quote from: DJ Omnimaga on September 23, 2015, 05:33:03 PM