Join us on Discord!
You can help CodeWalrus stay online by donating here.

Reuben Quest: Lost Between Times

Started by Sorunome, September 22, 2016, 09:32:55 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sorunome

Reuben Quest: Lost Between Times

It's been about two years since I started working on Reuben Quest: Lost Between Times, but now it is finally done!

Have fun joining Reuben in an epic adventure, to do so just download it over here: http://www.ticalc.org/archives/files/fileinfo/468/46837.html
This RPG is full of monsters, caves, secrets, side-quests and much more! With many hours of playtime the fun is guaranteed to last quite some time.

(cross-post from omnimaga)

[spoiler=original post]
So yeah, I picked up reuben 3 dev about a monnth ago or more

To those of you who don't know what reuben 3 is, it is the first installation of the Reuben Quest series, which i've been working on since 2014. The Reuben Quest series is an RPG series originally started by DJ Omnimaga in 2004, back then it was written in TI-BASIC, later on in 2013/2014 I re-made it in Axe/ASM. You can find some more info on that here.

Here are some pics:

Bombs:

Item menu:

Cave/house entering effect:

Enemy death:

[/spoiler]
  • Calculators owned: Too many (why are you even reading this?)
  • Consoles, mobile devices and vintage computers owned: Gamebuino!
This is a signature.
And now......give me an internet!

To be or not to be.........is that even a question? Who gets to decide this anyways?

Dream of Omnimaga

What's Reuben?

Just kidding, I saw that you resumed it on Cemetech a few weeks ago and was happy. I like how it adds those nice transitions and features while still staying true to the original games. :)
  • Calculators owned: TI-82 Advanced Edition Python TI-84+ TI-84+CSE TI-84+CE TI-84+CEP TI-86 TI-89T cfx-9940GT fx-7400G+ fx 1.0+ fx-9750G+ fx-9860G fx-CG10 HP 49g+ HP 39g+ HP 39gs (bricked) HP 39gII HP Prime G1 HP Prime G2 Sharp EL-9600C