You can help CodeWalrus stay online by donating here. | New CodeWalrus | Old (dark mode) | Old (light) | Discord server

Need Help with C# Code and Unity

Previous topic - Next topic

b/General Help publicado por u/p2 May 09, 2017, 07:46:24 AM
I am currently working with Unity to develop Augmented Reality applications for the HoloLens, and as part of a project, I need a way to import .obj files at runtime from an online source.

I chose to use this thingy: https://github.com/cmdr2/unity-remote-obj-loader
but there's no proper documentation or anything similar D:
Can anyone tell me how to get this script running?
I can import it and bind it to an objct and stuff, but how to use it?
I have no idea which comand I use to call it and with which parameters, nor how the object is returned :/
(I should probably mention I am new to C#)

If I can't get it working I would have to use https://github.com/gpvigano/AsImpL/ which would be terribly much work since it's such a huge tool X.x

Edit: btw is there any way to import a .3ds file and convert it to .obj within a C# app...? would be really helpful ^^
Last Edit: May 09, 2017, 08:42:24 AM by p2
Inicia sesión o crea una cuenta para dejar un comentario
u/Unicorn May 30, 2017, 07:29:41 AM
ooh... well, i dont know much about unity (ive messed around a bit, but meh) but my friend does. I could get him to help out if you would like ;)
u/p2 May 30, 2017, 08:54:22 AM
well it's been a few days since I started this topic, and today I finally got an alternative for that script running and it seems to work.
But there's still a major problem I'm having since weeks and can't fix  :ninja:
Some help with that would be really apreciated  :thumbsup:

It's this:
I got a phantom cube sized 1.0f, 1.0f, 1.0f floating at 0.0f, 0.0f, 0.0f freezing scripts as soon as I look at it, crashing the program if I try to interact with it.